California Vehicle Code 14601 – This statute prohibits people from driving a motor vehicle at the time when they have a suspended or revoked drivers license. This statute has various sections that are more specific reasons for the suspension or revocation of the drivers license. Some other related 14601 offenses are California Vehicle Code 14601.1, 14601.2, 14601.3, 14601.5. These offenses all carry two points on your DMV record, and subject your car to being impounded for 30 days under California Vehicle 14602.6. It is important to contact an attorney at The Law Office of Ben Mironer right away if your car has been impounded.
You have various rights, and our office has an incredible success rate at getting cars immediately out of impound, when certain facts apply. For example, if you are not the registered owner of the car that was impounded, we can request a hearing to get the car released. But, this must be done within 10 days of receiving the notice of storage from the police. The Law Office of Ben Mironer knows the various case law and applicable statutes to get a hearing and to get the impounded car released. If you’ve been arrested for a possible 14601, an attorney at our office can help you right away. We know your rights and we fight to defend our clients.